Roundup · published prices, checked against the register

Four ELDs publish a one-truck price, and all are still registered

For a single truck the monthly headline misleads: add the device and the year-one totals reorder. Here are the four published prices, to scale, beside each vendor's register record.

The short answer

On 19 October 2026, Blue Ink Tech listed its ELD at $40 a month or $400 a year with the ELD included and no contract, Lucid ELD at $50 to $60 per truck per month for its Standard plan, and TruckX at a $139 device plus $27 a month paid yearly (last readable 14 October); all three had devices on FMCSA's registered list. Azuga published $25 to $35 fleet plans without saying whether ELD logging is included. Motive, Ezlogz, BigRoad and ELD Mandate quote.

VendorPublished priceTerms as publishedRegistered devicesRemovals
Blue Ink Techread 2026-10-19$40/mo, or $400/yr with ELD includedContract: none, cancel anytime. Free hardware on monthly at 5+ trucks.7B1TCAM, BITELD, BITEG2none by FMCSA
Lucid ELDread 2026-10-19Standard $50 (12-month) or $60 (monthly) per truck; Premium $70 or $89Hardware free and kept on 12-month plans; monthly hardware is rental. First month free.1L12NJ8none by FMCSA
TruckXread 2026-10-14$139 device + $27/mo paid yearlyStore blocked to our reader on 19 October; price as last read 14 October 2026.3TXELD4, TRX300, TRXW201 FMCSA
Azugaread 2026-10-19$25, $30, $35 per vehicle per monthFleet tracking plans; ELD inclusion not stated on the pricing page.8HOS001, AZELD1, AZELD2none by FMCSA24 self-revoked
Motiveread 2026-10-19Quote onlyPricing address opens a contact form.1MOTIVEnone by FMCSA
Ezlogzread 2026-10-19Quote onlyCustom proposal over 10 trucks; $5 off per device for six months on referral, both sides.3EZSGEO, EZLELD, EZSUN1none by FMCSA
ELD Mandateread 2026-10-19Not readableSays no forced long-term contracts; price rendered by script, not readable to us.3EMPR63, ELDPR1, EMpt301 FMCSA
BigRoadread 2026-10-19Quote only"For the most accurate pricing, Call Us!"7FCBR20none by FMCSA
Each vendor on the FMCSA registered list todaydevices under the vendor's own company name · retrieved 2026-10-19
Blue Ink Tech: 7 listed; BigRoad: 7 listed; Azuga: 8 listed; TruckX: 3 listed, 1 FMCSA revocation; Ezlogz: 3 listed; ELD Mandate: 3 listed, 1 FMCSA revocation; Lucid ELD: 1 listed; Motive: 1 listedBlue Ink Tech7 listedBigRoad7 listedAzuga8 listedTruckX3 listed, 1 FMCSA revocationEzlogz3 listedELD Mandate3 listed, 1 FMCSA revocationLucid ELD1 listedMotive1 listed
Every vendor on this page has at least one registered device. A count is not a quality score; it reflects how many hardware and software combinations a vendor files. Registration is per device, so check the identifier of the unit you buy.

What one truck pays for an ELD in year one

Year-one cost for one truck is the device plus twelve months of service, using only figures the vendor published. Lucid ELD's camera-free Standard plan is used for both of its rows; Blue Ink Tech's monthly row leaves hardware out because the page states free hardware only at five trucks and up.

Year-one cost, one truck, published pricesto scale · read 2026-10-19 (TruckX 2026-10-14)
Blue Ink Tech: $400; TruckX: $463; Blue Ink Tech: $480; Lucid ELD Standard: $600; Lucid ELD Standard: $720Blue Ink Techannual plan, ELD included$400TruckXdevice + 12 x $27 (read 14 Oct)$463Blue Ink Techmonthly, 12 x $40, hardware not stated$480Lucid ELD Standard12-month, hardware free$600Lucid ELD Standardmonthly 12 x $60, hardware rented$720solid: device bought up front · hatched: twelve months of service
Blue Ink Tech's $400 annual plan includes the ELD. TruckX's device price and monthly rate are its last readable figures, 14 October 2026. Azuga is not drawn because its pricing page does not say whether its plans include ELD logging.

The ordering is the point. A $27 monthly rate reads cheapest; it is the second-lowest year once the $139 device is counted. In year two the device is paid for and the comparison changes again: TruckX's service runs $324 a year against Blue Ink Tech's $400.

Advertised monthly price vs what year one actually works out toyear-one cost / 12, one truck
TruckX: $38.58 effective; Blue Ink Tech: $33.33 effective; Lucid ELD Standard: $50.00 effectiveTruckXadvertised $27$38.58 effectiveBlue Ink Techadvertised $40, annual plan$33.33 effectiveLucid ELD Standardadvertised $50, 12-month$50.00 effective
Solid: the effective monthly cost. TruckX's hatched segment is its $139 device spread over twelve months, which lifts a $27 headline to $38.58. Blue Ink Tech's annual plan brings its $40 headline down to $33.33.

Hardware: buy it, rent it, or get it free on a term

Each published price hides a hardware model. TruckX sells the device up front. Lucid ELD rents hardware on monthly plans, sells it outright at $149 for the ELD or $399 with the camera, and gives it free on a 12-month plan, kept at the end. Blue Ink Tech folds the ELD into its $400 annual plan and offers free hardware on monthly plans at five trucks and up.

$139TruckX device, bought (14 Oct read)
$149Lucid ELD hardware, bought outright
$0Lucid hardware on a 12-month plan
$400Blue Ink Tech year, ELD included

Contract terms, in each vendor's own words

Blue Ink Tech states its contract as "None, cancel anytime". Lucid ELD says its monthly plans bill per month and cancel anytime, and its 12-month plan commits you for the term in exchange for free hardware. Lucid's page contradicts itself on one point: its plan cards show Standard at $50 on the 12-month plan, while one answer on the same page says the ELD costs $49 per truck per month. We print the plan card.

The ELD vendors that quote instead of publishing

Motive's pricing address redirects to a form. Ezlogz sends fleets over ten trucks to a custom proposal and runs a referral credit of $5 per device for six months on both sides. BigRoad asks you to call. ELD Mandate says it has no reseller network and no forced long-term contracts, but its price is rendered by script and was not readable to us on 19 October 2026. For fleets weighing the big three, read Motive vs Samsara vs Geotab.

If you want the lowest year oneBlue Ink Tech, annual plan

$400 with the ELD included and no contract stated: the lowest published year-one figure here.

If you want to own the hardwareTruckX or Lucid ELD, bought

TruckX sells the device at $139; Lucid sells it at $149 and also gives it free on a 12-month plan.

If you may add trucks soonAsk Ezlogz or Motive for a quote

Both price by fleet. Ezlogz states custom proposals above ten trucks.

If you need a camera tooLucid ELD Premium

$70 per truck on a 12-month plan or $89 monthly, the only published camera bundle price here that is per truck.

Check before you buy an ELD

  1. Ask the vendor for the ELD Identifier of the exact unit, then find it on the registered list.
  2. Search the same identifier on the removal record, and read this year's revocations.
  3. Check the hardware model against shared-hardware groups, so a replacement is not the box you are leaving.
  4. If you are replacing a removed device, follow the 60-day path and put the deadline in the order.
Questions to send any ELD vendor
ELD QUOTE, ONE TRUCK
1. ELD Identifier and model of the unit you will ship: ______
2. Device price, or rental, or free on a term: ______
3. Monthly price, and the price if paid yearly: ______
4. Contract length and cancellation terms: ______
5. Is hardware mine at the end of the term? ______
6. How do I export my logs if I leave? ______
7. Any removal of this device from the FMCSA list? ______
Check 1 and 7 at https://freightprobe.com/eld before you pay.

What each vendor's own page says, dated

  • Blue Ink Tech. Blue Ink Tech lists its ELD at 40 dollars a month or 400 dollars a year with the ELD included, and states its contract as none, cancel anytime. Source, read 2026-10-19.
  • Lucid ELD. Lucid ELD lists its Standard plan at 50 dollars per truck per month on a 12-month plan or 60 dollars monthly, with hardware free on the 12-month plan. Source, read 2026-10-19.
  • TruckX. TruckX listed its ELD One device at 139 dollars plus 27 dollars a month paid yearly when its store was last readable to us on 14 October 2026. Source, read 2026-10-14.
  • Azuga. Azuga publishes three fleet plans at 25, 30 and 35 dollars per vehicle per month, and its pricing page does not say whether ELD logging is included in them. Source, read 2026-10-19.
  • Motive. On 19 October 2026 the Motive pricing address redirected to a get-in-touch form and showed no price. Source, read 2026-10-19.
  • Ezlogz. Ezlogz quotes fleets over 10 trucks with a custom proposal and runs a referral offer of 5 dollars off each device for six months for both sides. Source, read 2026-10-19.
  • ELD Mandate. ELD Mandate describes itself as having no reseller network and no forced long-term contracts, but no price was readable on its site on 19 October 2026. Source, read 2026-10-19.
  • BigRoad. BigRoad publishes no ELD price: its pricing page asks buyers to call for the most accurate pricing. Source, read 2026-10-19.

Questions

What is the cheapest ELD for an owner-operator?
Among published prices read 19 October 2026, Blue Ink Tech's $400 annual plan with the ELD included was the lowest year-one cost for one truck. TruckX's $27 a month is the lowest monthly figure but adds a $139 device, about $463 in year one on its last readable price (14 October 2026).
Can I get an ELD with no contract?
Blue Ink Tech states its contract as none, cancel anytime. Lucid ELD offers monthly plans that it says bill per month and cancel anytime, with the hardware rented; its 12-month plan is cheaper and makes the hardware free.
Are these ELDs on the FMCSA registered list?
Yes. Every vendor on this page had at least one device on FMCSA's registered list retrieved 19 October 2026. Check the specific identifier of the unit you are offered, because registration is per device.
Does Azuga include ELD in its $25 plan?
Azuga publishes BasicFleet, SafeFleet and CompleteFleet at $25, $30 and $35 per vehicle per month. Its pricing page lists fleet tracking features and does not say whether ELD logging is included, so ask before you compare it with an ELD-only price.
Why do Motive and Ezlogz not show a price?
Motive's pricing address redirects to a contact form. Ezlogz routes fleets over 10 trucks to a custom proposal. Neither printed a single-truck price we could read on 19 October 2026.

Sources and method

Prices and statements were read from each vendor's own page on 19 October 2026 and are quoted as published; where a vendor publishes no price we say so, and where a vendor's page did not serve a figure to our reader that day we print the last date we could read it. Register status is read from FMCSA's registered and revoked ELD lists, retrieved 19 October 2026, and recomputed every time this page is built. We did not buy, install or run any of these devices or services for this page. Compiled and verified by Vincent Wesley Couey.

Related
☆ Save
Dashboard